What's On

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< November

December

Sunday 1st December 201908:00Holy Communion
A quiet, sadi service, in the chancel
10:00All Age Holy Communion
A simple service, accessible to all ages
15:00Seeking Solace
Reflection and tea for those who have lost a loved one. All are welcome to come along to this friendly group for mutual support.
18:00Sundays at Six
shared evening worship with All Saints and Cox Green. see separate sheet with details - PDF on website
Tuesday 3rd December 201908:30Morning Prayer
18:00Community meal
A free meal for anyone in the community to share in. shared with the mosque.
19:15Holy Communion
Wednesday 4th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
10:00Holy Communion
followed by coffee
15:00Prayer Meeting
A small friendly group who pray for issues of local and national concern and for those who have asked for our prayers here at St Lukes. All welcome to come along.
Thursday 5th December 2019 Tree Festival set up day
08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Baby and Toddler Group
Meets in the community hall. a time for parents, carers, grandparents to bring young babies and toddlers for time with others. toys, story, songs and healthy snacks for children, coffee and cake for adults. £1.50 per family unit.
17:00Evening Prayer
Evening Prayer
Friday 6th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
10:00Christmas Tree Festival 🎄
Church open to view decorated trees, stalls and refreshments
10:15Stretch and Breathe
15:30Messy Church
A fun interactive event for children and their families. We begin with crafts based around a theme, followed by story telling and singing and finishing off with a two course family tea together
17:00Evening Prayer
Evening Prayer
19:30Winter Wonderland
Winter Wonderland musical entertainment with refreshments and retiring collection
20:00Choir Practice
Saturday 7th December 201909:00Morning Prayer
09:45Christening Stay and Play
10:00Christmas Tree Festival 🎄
Church open to view decorated trees; stalls and refreshments lunchtime free recital, at 1.00 pm
13:00Lunchtime recital
Free lunch time recital
Sunday 8th December 201908:00Holy Communion
A quiet, sadi service, in the chancel
10:00Parish Communion
12:00Christmas Tree Festival 🎄
Church open to view decorated trees; stalls and refreshments 6.00 pm ‘Christmas Tree’ Service
18:00Sundays at Six
6.00pm 'Christmas Tree' Service shared evening worship with All Saints and Cox Green. see separate sheet with details - PDF on website
Monday 9th December 201909:00Tree Festival clear up day
Tuesday 10th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
18:00Community meal
A free meal for anyone in the community to share in. shared with the mosque.
19:15Holy Communion
Wednesday 11th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
10:00Holy Communion
followed by coffee
Thursday 12th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Evening Prayer
18:00St. Piran's School Carol Service
Friday 13th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
10:15Stretch and Breathe
17:00Evening Prayer
Evening Prayer
20:00Choir Practice
Saturday 14th December 201909:00Morning Prayer
Sunday 15th December 201908:00Holy Communion
A quiet, sadi service, in the chancel
10:00Parish Communion
18:00Sundays at Six
shared evening worship with All Saints and Cox Green. see separate sheet with details - PDF on website
Tuesday 17th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
09:00Claires Court Schools Carol Services
18:00Community meal
A free meal for anyone in the community to share in. shared with the mosque.
19:15Holy Communion
Wednesday 18th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
10:00Holy Communion
followed by coffee
Thursday 19th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
09:30Baby and Toddler Group
Meets in the community hall. a time for parents, carers, grandparents to bring young babies and toddlers for time with others. toys, story, songs and healthy snacks for children, coffee and cake for adults. £1.50 per family unit.
09:30St. Luke's School Carol Service
13:45Thursday Teas
17:00Evening Prayer
Evening Prayer
Friday 20th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
10:15Stretch and Breathe
17:00Evening Prayer
Evening Prayer
20:00Choir Practice
Saturday 21st December 201909:00Morning Prayer
Sunday 22nd December 201908:00Holy Communion
A quiet, sadi service, in the chancel
10:00Parish Communion
18:00Carol Service
Tuesday 24th December 201908:30Morning Prayer
16:00Crib Service
17:00Crib Service
19:15Holy Communion
23:30Midnight Mass
Wednesday 25th December 2019 Christmas Day
10:00All Age Christmas Day Service
10:30Parish Communion Service
Sunday 29th December 201908:00Holy Communion
A quiet, sadi service, in the chancel
10:00Parish Communion
Tuesday 31st December 2019 New Years Eve
<< November